On Purpose

Greetings!  Thanks for visiting my blog.  Allow me to introduce myself.

I probably should open with, I’m 40 (July 2017), never married mom of 1, who enjoys reading, writing, and being mom (you can read more of my bio here).  However, what I think you should know about me, is that while I have a tendency to be quiet and reserved, once you get to know me, I’m a talker.  I value intelligent conversations about most things, specifically business, church, family, and the things of God.

I trusted Christ as a young girl and am proud of my Christianity.  While I am far from perfect and a am recipient of grace, I do strive to get it right.  My pursuit of right living is not because of who I am, but because of who He is.  I love God and my love for Him makes me want to please Him and honor Him.

The thing about Christianity some may not fully understand is that, we are in this world, but we are not of it.  So what does that look like?  What does a disciple of Christ look like in a world that is continuously moving away from Him.  We understand that God is strategic and has a purpose for everything.  But how do we rest in that while the world is seemingly getting worse and worse around us?

It is my desire that this blog will help believers pursue a life that is on purpose, for purpose.  Nothing weird.  Nothing spooky.  Nothing where we are holier than thou.  Nope.  We’re in this world and we have people who need to know Christ.  We have good news and while the “compelling men to come” may be a desire to shout from the rooftop, “Jesus saves,” what if we actually act like Jesus….walking and interacting with sinners, yet exuding so much love that they were drawn to Him?

This blog is not so much about me, although I will be transparent.  This blog is not so much about you, although I will probably be outspoken about a few things.  This blog is about us.  Us.  The ambassadors of Christ.

Here’s to living on purpose, for purpose, fellow ambassadors.

b

Leave a Reply

